The geographical distance from the user to their friends can be
displayed as a numerical value or as a description of the distance.
Friends must be added through a mutual approval process before their
location information can be shared and visible to each user.
Once a friend is added to a users account, a distance proximity alarm
can be set for that friend's profile. The application will alert
the user if their distance to the friend becomes less than the proximity
distance they set for the friend. If the user wishes to physically
locate the friend they can select the "Go to person" option which will
direct the user to their friends location.